Full circle

         September 3, 2012

Before leaving for Bend, Dena insists on lunch at an all you can eat Chinese buffet.   The name of the restaurant is “The Four Seasons and there is everything imaginable to sate the appetite. This has been one of my most difficult decisions on the trip; which delectable items to choose from. There are trays everywhere you turn; a true gourmand’s dream.

Oh my gosh. My stomach is so full I feel like I’ve eaten enough food to last me through the four seasons!  Now I know how the restaurant acquired its name.

We say our good-byes to Dena and plan to see her in early December when she  visits her daughter in Santa Barbara.

For the next 8 hours we drive straight through to Bend.  The route we choose, takes us through the popular skiing resort of Mt. Hood and I am pleased at the beauty along the highway.  Tall pine trees in a woodsy setting and as the RV makes its assent, I’m  greeted with a vista of lakes and mountains.

It is 8:45 when we pull into the driveway of the Peters’ home and Olivia and Rafael are waiting to welcome us with open arms!  We have now come full circle.

I will not be posting any more blogs until we arrive home.  At that time I plan to write an epilogue of my adventures,  going into detail of what this journey has meant to me.

As I close my eyes and fall into a deep sleep, I can’t help but think how swiftly these months flew by and how important it is to savor every moment of each day.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alex Pujo
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 17:21:42

    Beautiful writing, Joyce: really nice! Thank you for sharing.

    Reply

  2. rgb.sbc@gmail.com
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 19:27:41

    Joyce, thanks for everything. I really enjoyed your trip. I also can’t believe how fast the time has gone by. Rick
    Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

    Reply

Leave a Reply

